Autumn in Yorkshire

We have had some very grey, dark and wet autumnal days recently. But just occasionally you get one that is absolutely stunning. Sunny, clear and cold. A perfect Autumn day. It makes me glad to be alive and out and about in the countryside. I just had to get my camera out and take pictures. The colours and textures were beautiful and inspirational. Have a look and see what you think…

 

I think I will look back at this post on the dark gloomy days to come to cheer me up.

It’s another busy weekend here. We are off to watch Huddersfield Town play this afternoon and then Mr P’s Cousin H is visiting and they are all off to another gig (I’m staying home with the boys this time). Big J is off on a residential trip with school on Monday, so tomorrow we have some packing to do and later in the week it’s Little J’s 7th birthday… exciting stuff. What are you all up to this weekend??

3 thoughts on “Autumn in Yorkshire

Leave a Reply

