A Flurry of African Flowers

Many apologies you wonderful Crochet Ninjas! It has been a long, hard week here in Patchland. There have been extra hours at work and my normal hours have not been normal! I have not touched a crochet hook all week but plan to put that right tonight. Lack of normality continues this weekend with Mr P away visiting his Dad and me and the boys at home. We are skivving off karate but going to swimming very shortly. One more week to go until holidays… “just keep swimming, swimming, swimming” (my mantra… from Dory, Finding Nemo).

But anyway here I am, back to share with you more amazing hexagons for our Collaborative Crochet Blanket. Today’s hexagons come from The Grange Range . They are made from some beautifully soft and snuggly Debbie Bliss Cotton DK and the pattern is Heidi Bears African Flower. Here, have a look….

 

Extremely neat and oh-so-beautiful. You see those Malteasers, well they are to munch when I am knee deep in hexagons and there appears to be no end to the amount of joining required. I am sure they will come in very handy. You can read The Grange Range post here.

If you would like to join us and take part in the 2014 Collaborative Crochet Blanket, with a chance of winning a beautiful blanket created by your crocheting friends around the world, then there is still time. Final hexagons need to reach me by 30th April 2014. If you would like to read more about the blanket and what is required please click here.

The current hexagon count is 29 and I know there are some more on their way. So exciting!! Now I better go and find a really good hiding place for those Malteasers or small boys will have them before I even start joining!!!

12 thoughts on “A Flurry of African Flowers

  1. Yay, I’m in. I couldn’t get in from the Reader, but once you’d replied I could follow you here.

    I’ll go and have a nosy around your blog, if that’s ok? 😀

    Nice to meet you.
    Adele

  2. I thought I recognised those hexagons! I love the colours. I had ‘one of those weeks’ last week as well. I didn’t do much more than work, eat, sleep. I hope this week has returned to a more even keel for you.

Leave a Reply

