Growing.

There’s a lot of that going on around here.

First up – this blog. WordPress has wished me Happy Anniversary – two years old and still growing with every post, comment and follower…. thank you all xx. If you scroll to the very bottom of this post you will see I have added Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest icons. Come and say hello.

DSCF4683

Boys – Whilst wondering what to post about I took this picture which sums up the contrasts in my life!!! Big J got his next belt – purple (the BEST colour), on Saturday. He has started going to sparring sessions (where he actually fights other people – eek! Hence the protective head gear in the photo.) and has been told he can start going to kids black belt sessions too as he’s almost at black belt. Little J brought home his second badge from Beavers last week – he’s only been about four times but has two badges that he’s very proud of.

DSCF4693

These are daffodil bulbs from Marie Curie Cancer Care – the boys earned them at school. There’s growing action in those pots but not so much outside in the garden yet.

DSCF4685

And here is something else that has been growing rapidly – the Cottage Garden CAL blanket. I only have two rows left to join, you can see the blocks for those in the first photograph. They are held together in order as two separate rows by the pegs (love pegs!). I’m taking them to join while the boys are at karate tonight. I have a fair few ends to sew in but then its edging time…. ooooooo….. exciting!!!!!! Going to have to start think what to do next. So many ideas but which to choose???? Something small would be good for a break, but there has to be another blanket planned.

What do you think I should do next??

20 thoughts on “Growing.

  1. Exciting indeed! Look forward to seeing the finished blanket. I smiled when I read your comment about having to have another blanket planned because I seem to have the same addiction to making them. 🙂

    • Thank you. I would love to do another CAL but I am a bit of reluctant knitter. I can do it but I much prefer crochet. Although I would REALLY like to learn how to knit socks. I will have a look perhaps.

  2. Pingback: Blanket Edging Ideas. | madebypatch

Leave a Reply

