Calm…. but also very warm.

Hello all. Yes, you have seen this yarn before. It was in the An Early Present post. It’s James C Brett Marble Chunky. I couldn’t tell you what I was making then as it was to be a Christmas present for Biglittlebro’s girlfriend. But as the festivities are over I can show it to you now.

This is my second Calm Cowl. This time I used a chunky yarn. I was hoping that it would turn out longer and snugglier than mine and I think I succeeded. You can see the size difference in the photo above with the Blackberry cowl.

the second cowl... complete

the second cowl… complete

I had wanted a variegated yarn with some teal in it but I couldn’t find any when I went shopping. This works well I think. She seems very pleased with it.

In other crochet news, I am currently joining the Cottage Garden CAL blocks together. After procrastinating about the blocking for ages I decided to get on with it but only did the bare minimum (what is it about blocking that we all loathe???), steaming the wonkiest or smallest blocks into shape. It’s coming together pretty quickly now, only three rows left to go before I start edging…. exciting!!!! More about it soon.

Hope you are all having a productive weekend… what are you up to???

17 thoughts on “Calm…. but also very warm.

    • It’s a really simple pattern. Hope you had a good walk. Sort of wanted to do that myself but didn’t manage it! Have done lots of walking to work this week though but mostly in the rain!!

  1. Pretty cowl! I put that pattern in my favorites after the Blackberry one. Haven’t done it yet but am looking forward to it.

    I got up not too long ago with a couple of the kids who decided to wake up early. Waiting for my tea to brew. Hoping to feel more human in about an hour. Heehee!

  2. It has a really warm, tribal, native American look to it. It’s really cute, it would look great with a nice brown cardigan or sweater. 🙂 Thank you for posting

Leave a Reply

