An Early Present.

I have been meaning to show you this for a while but Christmas madness has got in the way of blogging time. Look what Grandad Patch brought me…

DSCF4573Yep, it’s a beautiful, wood-turned yarn bowl. You might remember we saw some when we were on our summer holidays and visited Woolaballoo in Hexham. Well he went home with the idea in his head and made not one, but two for me. Aren’t they beautiful?

DSCF4579As you can see I have been testing them out. More about that later.

DSCF4581Most of the time my yarn doesn’t roll about too much, but when you get near to the end of a ball, and it goes all loose and gets in a tangle easily, I usually wind them by hand into a tighter ball. Then it rolls around the floor madly. It drives me nuts but also attracts the (unwanted) attention of the cat if he is around. Beautiful yarn bowl – beautiful solution. Clever, that Grandad P.

Let me wish you all a very Merry Christmas now because I won’t be blogging tomorrow. I hope you have a wonderfully happy and festive time. May your turkey be moist and your sprouts un-bullet-like. See you on the other side. xxx

20 thoughts on “An Early Present.

  1. Well done Grandad P those bowls are amazing – he could sell them no problem. Wishing you and your family a very happy Christmas and lots of craftiness for 2014

  2. Well done to Grandad Patch! What a wonderful gift! It ticks all the boxes when it comes to a gift for a craft mad person!
    Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    Love
    Nikki

  3. Fantastic bowl! He did a beautiful job. I just got my first ever yarn bowl recently and don’t know how I lived without it before 🙂 If he decides to sell them, I would get in line for one too!

  4. Pingback: Calm…. but also very warm. | madebypatch

Leave a Reply

