Something to look forward to.

Hello Dear Readers, I hope the sun is shining on you wherever you are??? More snow today here! Not stopped all day.

But here’s something to cheer us all up. Grandma P told me about this a couple of days ago and I have got a teeny bit excited since.sewing beeThis is a new series starting next week on BBC2. Its supposed to be the sewing version of Bake Off and we all LOOOOOVVVVVVVE Bake Off. You can read about it here. The picture above is the cover of the book that goes with the series. I haven’t seen a copy of the book yet so I don’t know if its any good and I am really trying to keep my excitement in check because I hate it when things don’t live up to my expectations. But, fingers crossed. It would be really good to see some sewing on tv. I’m definitely curious, how about you??

22 thoughts on “Something to look forward to.

  1. I heard about that last year when they were looking for volunteers, not sure it will be any good from what I heard at the time (tv companies looking for people to take part tend to sensationalise things and it puts me off, but then I’m sure half the art of producing such things is finding personalities that will clash) i will wait and see

  2. My sis and hubby wanted me to enter for it but I can’t think of anything more terrifying. I am, however, really looking forward to watching it!!!

    • Ooooo definitely terrifying! I can sew a bit, but nowhere near good enough for that. I often make it up as I go along…. definitely not technically perfect lol!

  3. I recorded this and watched it last night, it was great!! I love how craft is taking over on TV!!! I’m not much of a sewer, my sewing machine has spent most of its life under the stairs in our last house. However now we have moved and we are just building a workstation for me and I have great plans for my sewing machine … well at the very least I plan to get over my fear of it!
    x

Leave a Reply

