Anyone seen some Cotton Hens???

Remember my pink parcel of cottony wonderfulness that I received from Planet Penny??? Well I have been having a little play with it.

Feeling like I should go with the season, I hunted around for some easter pattern ideas. I made my first Etsy pattern purchase from here. Want to see my efforts??

Here you go…

I made the red one first and I did make mistakes. Its a bit longer than it should be! Bit of a misshapen egg!!! The blue one turned out much better though. The red one is also a riot of colour – quite spicy looking with the strong red, orange and yellow. I might have another go next week and make a few more. I think a big bowlful would look nice for Easter.

What do you think??

Right I’m off to work out how to add it to Penny’s Flickr page. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

5 thoughts on “Anyone seen some Cotton Hens???

  1. I have a pattern for eggs too! I was just thinking the other day …what a great way to use up my cotton yarn scraps! maybe I will get to it before Easter. thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

